Tags

, , , ,

I’m no interior decorator.  Everything that hangs on my walls at home is sentimental–family photos, a cross-stitched wedding gift, and reminders of family values, etc.  But a select few pieces actually cross over into the realm of REAL ARTWORK, as well.  My father-in-law is a professional artist and has graced our humble home with some really amazing pieces over the years.  When I first joined the family his work was more realistic.  It has since evolved into a mesmerizing style he calls “Fragmatizm” and describes as “the outer edges of the abstract.”  I absolutely love the color schemes he uses, and the shapes and lines are so striking!  I can’t take my eyes off of them.   You’ll just have to see for yourself!

http://www.artslant.com/global/artists/show/27228-george-searing

IMG_0624

