Tags

, , , ,

After working together as a family to catch up on a little house- and yard-work Saturday, we had our separate errands and projects to do for a few hours.  My daughter decided on a little “baking therapy.” Sometimes a girl just needs to bake cookies.  I can relate to the need to lose yourself in the creative service of making something delicious to share.  But it’s been a long time since I had patience to do roll-out cookies.  She searched the internet and found this recipe from Wilton.  The rest of us left while she mixed and baked, but when I saw how cute her first little turkeys turned out, I just had to document the rest of the process.  With just a cup for a cookie cutter, two containers of frosting, food color paste, candy corns and sprinkles she designed these adorable turkeys.  She even improvised the decorating bag by cutting a tiny hole in a zip plastic bag!  I’ll let the pictures tell the rest of the story.

IMG_1488IMG_1482IMG_1486IMG_1496IMG_1497IMG_1499IMG_1501 IMG_1504 IMG_1490  

